Contact Directory

Commissioners:
Wayne Entze, 2297 Co. Rd. 13, Zap, ND 58580‑9671 - (Home) 873‑4933 
Marvin Schwehr, 6830 County 20, Zap, ND  58580 - (Cell) 891-8032 nd.country18@gmail.com
Liza Taylor - mercercountyliza@gmail.com
Travis Frey, 120 4th Ave SW, Beulah, ND  58523 - (Cell) 701-891-8723 tfrey.mcc@gmail.com
Gene Wolf, 514 5th St. NE, Hazen, ND  58545 - (Cell) 880-8531 genewolf.mcc@gmail.com
 
 
Auditor:
Shana Brost, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3292, (Fax) 745‑3793 sbrost@nd.gov

Clerk of District Court:
Wanda J. Knutson, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3262, (Fax) 745‑3710 wknutson@nd.gov
 
Recorder:
Brenda Cook, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3272, (Fax) 745‑3364 bcook@nd.gov
 
Sheriff:
Dean Danzeisen, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3333, (Fax) 745‑3347 ddanzeisen@nd.gov
 
Treasurer:
Darbie J. Berger, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571-0039 - (Office) 745-3323, (Fax) 745-3342 daberger@nd.gov
 
State's Attorney:
Jessica J. Binder, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3518, (Fax) 745‑3579 jjbinder@nd.gov
 
DES Director/911 Coordinator:
Carmen Reed, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3302, (Fax) 745‑3579 creed@nd.gov
 
Extension Agent:
Craig Askim - craig.askim@ndsu.edu
1400 Hwy 49 N. #103, Beulah, ND 58523‑6000
(Office) 873-5195, (Fax) 873-5993
 
Highway Superintendent:
Ken Miller, 5935 County 20, Beulah, ND 58523 - (Office) 873-5586 kenmiller@nd.gov
 
Public Health Nurse - Custer District Health Unit:
Autumn Schaan, 1101 3rd Avenue NW, Beulah, ND  58523 - (Office) 873-4433, (Fax) 873-4485
 
Social Services Director:
Steve J. Reiser, P.O. Box 70, Stanton, ND 58571‑0070 - (Office) 745‑3384, (Fax) 745-3390 28redr@nd.gov  

Tax Equalization Director/Land Use Administrator:
Cyndi Zueger, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039 - (Office) 745‑3294, (Fax) 745‑3364 czueger@nd.gov
 
Water Resource Board:
Janis Lamsters, 4301 6th Street SW, Stanton, ND 58571 - 745-3213
Ruth Julson, 195 County 13, Zap, ND 58580 - 948-2222
Ed Grunett, 1202 Sunrise Drive, Hazen, ND 58545 - 745-6214
Bruce Jaeger, 2525 73 D Ave., Hebron, ND 58638 - 878‑4482
Casey Voigt, 6571 17th St SW, Zap ND 58580 - 873-2211
Mark Kaffar, 206 Central Ave. N., Hazen, ND 58545 - 748-2206

Weed Control Officer:
Brad Seifert  - (Cell) 870-0595 mercerweed@nd.gov
 
Weed Board:
Melvin Schlender, 334 County Rd. 11, Golden Valley, ND 58541 - 948-2294
Ivan Keller, 6249 2nd St SW, Beulah, ND 58523 - 873-5535
Don Reichenberg, 4801 County 37, Hazen, ND 58545 - 748-2015
Ryan Flernmer, 1961 Hwy. 49, Beulah, ND 58523 - 873‑5316
Jayme Boeshans, 330 County 19, Beulah, ND 58523
Richard Scheid, 931 County Road 20, Hazen, ND 58545 - 748‑5679
 
Soil Conservation District:
Gerald Bauman, 305 Main St. West, Golden Valley, ND 58541 - 983‑4268
Ivan Ellwein, 384 Hwy. 200 N. Pick City, ND 58545 - 487‑3462
Janet Connolly, 1771 County Rd. 5, Golden Valley, ND 58541 - 984‑4634
Jessica Unruh, 213 10th Street NE, Beulah, ND 58523 - 873-7661
Marc Schriefer, 7000 County Road 26, Golden Valley, ND 58541 - 983‑4292

Library Board:
Laurel Tveit, 610A Hazen Bay Rd, Hazen ND 58545 - 748-2812
Rita Faut, 413 6th Ave SE, Beulah ND 58523 - 873-2441
Wendy Mead, 743 County 9, Hazen, ND 58545 - 748-6587
Lee Coleman, PO Box 508, Hazen ND 58545 - 880-0319

Planning & Zoning:
Ricky Scheid, 654 County 27, Hazen ND 58545 - 748-2639
Mike Eslinger, 615 60th Ave. SW, Beulah, ND  58523 - 873-5695
Rodney Weigum, 6470 Hwy 1806, Zap ND 58580 - 948-2406
Ronald Boyko, 420 North Ave, Stanton, ND 58571 - 745-3526
Wes Klein, 5220 Hwy 1806, Hazen, ND 58545 - 870-1894  m9wmk@westriv.com
LeRoy Boeckel, 611 Hwy 200, Hazen, ND 58545 - 748-6540 barangus@westriv.com
Gary Kalmback, PO Box 160, Stanton, ND 58571 - 745-3658 gkalmback@yahoo.com
Marvin Schwehr, 6830 County 20, Zap, ND 58580 - (Cell) 891-8032 nd.country18@gmail.com
 
 
Ambulance Board:
Rhonda Pfenning
Darrold Bertsch
Dr. Tom Kaspari
Duane Scheurer
Bruce Darcey
Dave Czywczynski
Dennis Rohlfs
Laura Bakken
Judy Brunimeier

Mercer County Fair Board:
Rick Bauman ‑ President
Vern Muscha ‑ Vice President
Rita Skraba ‑ Treasurer
Craig Askim - Secretary
Scott Bauman
Jessica Beck
Donna Buchmann
Adrian Mittelsteadt
Gloria Olheiser
Liz Simpfenderfer
Allison Skraba
Rick Skraba
Tiffany Weigum
 
County Landfill:
Candy Strand, 5251 County 26, Hazen, ND 58545 - (Office) 748-5839 landfill@westriv.com 
 
Veteran's Service Officer:
Ronald Crowley, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571 - (Office) 745‑3392 rlcrowley@nd.gov
 
Custer District Health Unit:
Erin Ourada, 403 Burlington St., Mandan, ND 58554 - (Office) 667-3370