Contact Directory

Commissioners
Frank H. Bitterman, 229 2nd Ave NE, Golden Valley, ND, 58541, (H) 701-983-4219
Wayne Entze, 2297 Co. Rd. 13, Zap, ND 58580‑9671, (H)873‑4933
Gary Murray, 1143 Blackstone Ln, Beulah ND 58523, (H) 873-4634
William (Bill) Tveit, 610A Hazen Bay Rd, Hazen ND 58545, (H) 748-2812
Duane Scheurer, 111 2nd Ave SW, Golden Valley ND 58541, (H) 983-4408
 

Auditor
Shana Brost, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, sbrost@nd.gov, (0) 745‑3292, (F)745‑3793

Clerk of District Court
Wanda J. Knutson, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, wknutson@nd.gov, (0)745‑3262, (F)745‑3710
 

Recorder
Brenda Cook, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, bcook@nd.gov, (0)745‑3272, (F)745‑3364
 

Sheriff
Dean Danzeisen, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, ddanzeisen@nd.gov (0)745‑3333, (F)745‑3347

 

Treasurer
Darbie J. Berger, PO Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571-0039, daberger@nd.gov, (O) 745-3323
 

State's Attorney
Jessica J. Binder, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, jjbinder@nd.gov, (0)745‑3518, (F)745‑3579

 

DES Director/911 Coordinator
Carmen Reed, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, creed@nd.gov, (0)745‑3302, (F)745‑3579
 

Extension Agent
Craig Askim, 1400 Hwy 49 N. # 103, Beulah, ND 58523‑6000, craig.askim@ndsu.edu, (0)873‑5195, (F)873‑5993

Dena Kemmet, 1400 Hwy 49 N. #103, Beulah ND 58523-6000, dena.kemmet@ndsu.edu, (O) 873-5195 (F) 873-5993
 

Highway Superintendent
Ken Miller, 5935 County 20, Beulah, ND 58523, kenmiller@nd.gov, 873-5586


Public Health Nurse
Autumn Schaan (Custer District Health Unit), P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, (0)745‑3599, (F)745‑3579
 

Social Services Director
Steve J. Reiser, P.O. Box 70, Stanton, ND 58571‑0070, 28redr@nd.gov, (0)745‑3384, (F)363‑2953


Tax Equalization Director/Land Use Administrator
Gary Emter, P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571‑0039, gemter@nd.gov, (0)745‑3294, (F)745‑3364
 

Water Resource Board

Janis Lamsters, 4301 6th Street SW, Stanton, ND 58571, 745-3213
Ruth Julson, 195 County 13, Zap, ND 58580, 948-2222
Ed Grunett, 1202 Sunrise Drive, Hazen, ND 58545, 745-6214
Bruce Jaeger, 2525 73 D Ave., Hebron, ND 58638, 878‑4482
Casey Voigt, 6571 17th St SW, Zap ND 58580, 873-2211
Greg Lange, 206 Central Ave. N., Hazen, ND 58545, 748-2206

Weed Control Officer
Jamie Bradley, PO Box 484, Beulah, ND 58523, mercerweed@nd.gov, 870-1969


Weed Board
Melvin Schlender, 334 County Rd. 11, Golden Valley, ND 58541, 948-2294
Loyal Karges, 905 Hwy 31, Stanton ND 58571, 748-5935
Ivan Keller, 6249 2nd St SW, Beulah, ND 58523, 873-5535
Don Reichenberg, 4801 County 37, Hazen, ND 58545, 748-2015
Ryan Flernmer, 1961 Hwy. 49, Beulah, ND 58523, 873‑5316

Richard Scheid, 931 County Road 20, Hazen, ND 58545, 748‑5679
 

Soil Conservation District
Gerald Bauman, 305 Main St. West, Golden Valley, ND 58541, 983‑4268
Ivan Ellwein, 384 Hwy. 200 N. Pick City, ND 58545, 487‑3462
Janet Connolly, 1771 County Rd. 5, Golden Valley, ND 58541, 984‑4634
Jessica Unruh, 213 10th Street NE, Beulah, ND 58523, 873-7661
Marc Schriefer, 7000 County Road 26, Golden Valley, ND 58541, 983‑4292


Library Board

Laurel Tveit, 610A Hazen Bay Rd, Hazen ND 58545, 748-2812
Rita Faut, 413 6th Ave SE, Beulah ND 58523, 873-2441
Wendy Mead, 743 County 9, Hazen, ND 58545, 748-6587
Lee Coleman, PO Box 508, Hazen ND 58545, 880-0319
Gary Murray, 1143 Blackstone Ln, Beulah ND 58523

Planning & Zoning
Ricky Scheid, 654 County 27, Hazen ND 58545, 748-2639
Dwight Berger, 3740 11th St. SW, Center, ND 58530, 794-3508
Wes Klein, 5220 Hwy 1806, Hazen, ND 58545, 487-3694
Lawrence Taylor, 831 County 19, Beulah, ND 58523, 873-5545
Rodney Weigum, 6470 Hwy 1806, Zap ND 58580, 948-2406
Ronald Boyko, 420 North Ave, Stanton, ND 58571, 745-3526
Marvin Ballensky, 318 Main Street, Stanton ND 58571, 745-3258
Duane Scheurer, 111 2nd Ave SW, Golden Valley ND 58541, 983-4408
Frank Bitterman, 229 2nd Ave NE, Golden Valley ND 58541, 983-4219


Ambulance Board

Brad Zimmerman, President
Rhonda Pfenning
Darrold Bertsch
Dr. Tom Kaspari
Duane Scheurer
Belinda Fitterer
Dave Czywczynski
Keith Orth
Laura Bakken

Mercer County Fair Board

Lenny Tesky ‑ President
Mark Hafner ‑ Vice President
Donna Buchman ‑ Treasurer
Craig Askim - Secretary
Darold Benz
Laura Benz
James Faut
Dennis Flemmer
Marcia Jurgens
Stacy Lind
Aaron Rosenow
Rick Scheid
Tracy Smith


County Landfill
Candi Strand, 5251 County 26, Hazen, ND 58545, landfill@westriv.com, 748-5839

Veteran's Service Officer
Ronald Crowley, PO Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571, rlcrowley@nd.gov, 745‑3392

Custer District Health Unit
Keith Johnson, 210 2nd Ave NW, Mandan, ND 58554, 667-3370